Niantic Bay Yacht Club

Niantic Bay Yacht Club is comprised of 250 memberships and is primarily managed by a committed group of sailor members who volunteer their time to promote a friendly family sailing environment.

  • Commodore—Ward Woodruff
  • Vice Commodore—Kevin Dowd
  • Rear Commodore—Paul Grady
  • Past Commodore—Rick Conley
  • Treasurer—Christina Jagel
  • Assistant Treasurer—Eric Fredericksen
  • Recording Secretary—Steven Marenakos
  • Corresponding Secretary—Pam Manthous
  • Membership Chair—Norm Peck III
  • House Chair—Steve Bosco
  • Planning and Development Chair—Harlan Fredericksen
  • Waterfront Chair—Bob Shabunia
  • Member at Large—Emily Askew
Membership Information:
For an application or information, please contact the membership chairperson, Norm Peck III at 860 460-9757 or at